CREW Boston

Getting to Zero – A Higher Education Sustainability Discussion

CREW Boston’s Meds & Eds Committee and Sustainability Group hosted  an insightful “Getting to Zero” discussion with private and public leading academic institutions regarding their best practices for sustainability now and into the future. 
Moderated by Yanel de Angel, Managing Director of Perkins&Will, our panelists included Brian Goldberg, Assistant Director with the Office of Sustainability at MIT, Grace Hotopp, Sustainability & Resiliency Planner with University of Massachusetts Boston, and Jaclyn Olsen, Director with the Office of Sustainability at Harvard University.
Members and guests listened while our panelists discussed carbon neutrality, healthy buildings, building electrification, and other topics on the horizon for academic institutions in Massachusetts.  Each panelist clarified their distinct goals to “getting to zero” and found commonalities in their efforts for a healthier and more sustainable campus.  Attendees asked questions regarding current projects, and panelists shared specifics on what qualities they are seeking in consultants and collaborators as they develop new initiatives and projects that bring their respective institutions closer to their carbon neutrality goals.



Register Online

Event Registration is either not opened yet, already closed or not available for this event. Please contact with any questions.

Confirmed Attending

  • Liz Berthelette
  • Amy Blomeke
  • Emily Bogert
  • Emily Brecher
  • Laurel Christensen
  • Joseph Cormier
  • Lindsay Corsino
  • Ryan Coughlin
  • Eliza Datta
  • Yanel de Angel
  • Donna Denio
  • Theodora Dimov
  • Caroline Fitzgerald
  • Steve Flanagan
  • Caitlin Garvey
  • Erin Gowdy
  • Kristin Gowdy
  • Emily Grandstaff-Rice
  • Tracey Hartford
  • Kerry Hawkins
  • Triona Heyes
  • Makella Houdagba
  • Jessica Howe
  • Sadar Jafari
  • Alisa Kahn
  • Valente Kristin
  • Talia Kudan Abad
  • Nick Lacasse
  • Ryan Lynch
  • Tima MacLaurin
  • Melanie Maddox
  • Patrick Malone
  • Jo-Ann Marzullo
  • Patrick McCafferty
  • Christine MCCall
  • Tabetha McCartney
  • Debi McDonald
  • Sarah McGillicuddy
  • Fritz Murphy
  • Elizabeth Murphy
  • Caroline Murray
  • Deb Myers
  • Lara Neubauer
  • Jill Papagni
  • Emily Paparella
  • Ronda Paradis
  • Scott Payette
  • Elizabeth Pearcy
  • Joel Pettigrew
  • Lara Pfadt
  • Chloe Poole
  • Ally Riley
  • Abby Roberts
  • Jessica Sawyer
  • Simmee Silton
  • Kim Sousa
  • Mariela Stoyanova
  • Jennifer Sutherby
  • Mike Swenson
  • Dennis Swinford
  • Jennifer Tulipani
  • Sarah Vaughan
  • Alicia Wagner
  • Kim Walters
  • Tamar Warburg
  • David Whitehill
  • Anne Whitsel
  • Rachel Woodhouse