CREW Boston

CREW Boston Announces the Appointment of New Board Members - McCaffrey named President for 2023-2024

CREW Boston Announces the Appointment of New Board Members - McCaffrey named President for 2023-2024
CREW Boston announced the appointment of 4 new members to the Board of Directors. This brings the number of board members to 12.
At the June meeting, Maureen McCaffrey was announced as President along with Shelly Gouin as President-Elect for 2023-2024. 
Maureen McCaffrey is a Director at MIT Investment Management Company in Cambridge, MA.  McCaffrey brings leadership skills from her role in the planning and development of over 3MSF in commercial real estate projects in Kendall Square.  She is committed to advancing women in real estate and the next generation of women in STEM fields through her work as a member of the Worcester Polytechnic Institute Board of Trustees. We are excited for her leadership in driving CREW Boston’s mission forward. 
When asked about serving as CREW Boston President, McCaffrey said,  “I’m truly honored for this opportunity to serve as CREW Boston President alongside our extraordinary leadership team. I look forward to working with our talented CREW Boston membership to help guide the future of our industry.”
Shelly Gouin is an Officer of Debt Capital Markets at TA Realty in Boston, MA.   With significant prior experience as a lender, Shelly brings relationship management skills and experience leading deal teams. She has been a member of CREW Boston for 12 years, serving on various committees, a participant of the Leadership Academy, and most recently, Treasurer and Board Member. She is most proud of her work as a Co-Chair of the Mentor Committee. Shelly looks forward to bringing her enthusiasm for connection and mentorship to continue advancing CREW Boston’s mission.  
Gouin said, “I’m honored and excited to serve on CREW Boston’s leadership team.  As someone who has greatly benefited from my involvement with CREW Boston, I look forward to continuing to give back to our incredible membership. “
Also joining the board are Judy Cazeau of Avison Young; Erin Harvey of EQT Exeter; Gretchen McGill of The Davis Companies, and Colleen O’Connor of BioMed Realty. All directors are volunteers and serve a three-year term on a rotating basis.
Lastly, Lisa Serafin of Athena Real Estate Development LLC will join leadership in January 2024 as the new CREW Network Delegate, serving a two-year term.
CREW Boston Executive Director Laura Domenico said, “We are excited to welcome our new board members this year as they each bring expertise and experiences that will be very valuable to CREW Boston’s leadership.  I look forward to working with Maureen and Shelly along with the rest of our board members to strengthen CREW Boston in the years to come.”